Kogi State Government Constitutes Advisory Committee For Prestigious Honours Award

In a momentous step towards acknowledging and rewarding exemplary individuals who have distinguished themselves both within and outside the country as outstanding ambassadors of Kogi State, the Kogi State Government has officially inaugurated an august eight-member Committee.

This initiative aligns with the recently enacted Kogi State Honours Award Law, 2023.

The solemn responsibility of this distinguished Committee is to meticulously review, screen, and recommend deserving individuals for the prestigious Honours, subject to the approval of His Excellency, the Governor.

Heading this pivotal Committee is the esteemed Hon. Justice H.A Olusuyi, Retired Chief Judge of Kogi State, serving as the Chairman. Accompanying him are advisory personalities including HRH. Alhaji Abubakar Yakubu, the Ejeh Ankpa; HRH. Oba Solomon Dele Owoniyi, the Obaro of Kabba; HRH. Alh. Dr. Ahmed Tijani Mohammed Anaje, the Ohi of Okenwe; Bar. Omeiza Abdulkarim Suleiman mni; Akowe Abimaje Amana. Alhaji Aliu Salau Omopariola to contribute their expertise as committee members, while Bar. Okpanachi Mohammed Adama serves as the Secretary.

The Committee is entrusted with a month-long mandate to diligently fulfill its responsibilities.

In a statement issued by the Secretary to the State Government, Mrs Folashade Arike Ayoade, PhD, His Excellency Yahaya Bello, CON, emphasizes the importance of the Committee’s role and urged its members to exhibit diligence, thoroughness, and fairness throughout the process.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button