National Universities Commission Partners UNIDO On Pilot Graduate Tracer Study

National Universities Commission in collaboration with the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) and the Industrial Training Fund (ITF) is conducting a Pilot Graduate Tracer Study of selected universities in the Nigerian University System.

Objective of the Study

  • The main objective of the study is to trace the employability status as well as on the job satisfaction of Science and Engineering graduates of the under-listed universities from 2009 to 2014 in comparison with their skills and knowledge acquired from the university.
  • The study also focuses on the Petro-Chemical and Steel Sub- Sectors of the economy which is in line with the National Industrial Revolution Plan (NIPR) of the Federal Government of Nigeria.

List of Selected Universities whose Graduates Can Participate 
1.) Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi;
2.) Bayero University, Kano;
3.) Federal University of Technology, Akure;
4.) Federal University of Technology, Minna;
5.) Federal University of Technology, Owerri;
6.) Modibbo Adama Uni. of Technology, Yola;
7.) Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka;
8.) Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife;
9.) Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta;
10.) Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi;
11.) University of Benin, Benin;
12.) University of Calabar, Calabar;
13.) University of Ilorin, Ilorin;
14.) University of Jos, Jos;
15.) University of Lagos, Akoka;
16.) University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri;
17.) University of Nigeria, Nsukka;
18.) University of Port Harcourt;
19.) University of Uyo, Uyo;
20.) Usmanu Dan Fodiyo University, Sokoto;
21.) Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo;
22.) American University of Nigeria, Yola;
23.) Bells University of Technology; Ota;
24.) Bowen University, Iwo;
25.) Redeemers University, Mowe;
26.) Igbinedion University; Okada;
27.) Adekunle Ajasin University;
28.) Ambrose Alli Uni., Ekpoma;
29.) Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti;
30.) Enugu State Uni. of Sc. & Tech;
31.) Kano Uni. of Sc. & Tech;
32.) Ladoke Akintola Uni. of Tech;
33.) Lagos State University, Ojo;
34.) Rivers State Uni. of Sc. & Tech;
35.) Covenant University, Otta;
36.) University of Ibadan, Ibadan;

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button