FG Establishes 21 Non-Formal Education Centres In Adamawa – Official

The National Mass Education Commission has established 21 Rural Non-Formal Education Centres in six Local Government Areas of Adamawa, an official has disclosed.

Mrs Charity Dubi, the Executive Director, Adamawa Agency for Mass Education, disclosed this to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Yola on Friday.

Dubi said that the councils that benefits are Numan, Michika, Yola North, Gombi, Demsa and Yola South, adding that the Federal Government also recruited 21 facilitators for the centres.

The executive director said that the development was part of the President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration efforts in revamping adult education programme in the country.

Dubi said that the government has equally supported the programme with adequate teaching and learning materials.

She said that about 1,289 adults comprising of 1,008 women and 281 men have enrolled for the programme in the state.

She said that the programme started in February and would end in December. (NAN)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button