INEC Approves 47 Observer Groups for Ondo Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has approved 47 domestic and international observer groups for the Ondo Governorship election scheduled for Saturday, 26th November 2016.

Forty (40) domestic organisations and seven (7) international organisations make up the approved list.

The approved organisations are as follows:



  1. Transition Monitoring Group (TMG)
  2. Community Life Project (Reclaim NAIJA)
  3. African Initiative for Sustainable & Positive Development
  4. Centre for Credible Leadership & Citizens Awareness
  5. Alliance for Credible Elections
  6. National Association of State Assembly Legislator
  7. Centre for Strategy Ethics and Value
  8. Justice & Equity Organization
  9. Nigeria Civil Society Situation Room (Policy and Legal Advocacy Centre)
  10. Northern Socio Cultural Initiative
  11. Initiative for Dynamic Advocacy for Good Leadership
  12. National Committee of Patriots
  13. Independent Service Delivery Monitoring Group
  14. Human Rights Monitor
  15. Independent Election Monitoring Group
  16. Youth Initiative for Advocacy Growth & Advancement
  17. Centre for Transparency and Advocacy
  18. MOFEUS Foundation
  19. CLEEN Foundation
  20. PAN African Leadership League
  21. Voice of African Women on Human Dignity
  22. Institute for Peace and Conflict Resolution
  23. Enough is Enough Nigeria
  24. Justice Dev. And Peace Commission (Catholic Caritas Foundation of Nigeria)
  25. Rights Monitoring Group
  26. New View Global Initiative for Youth and Women Dev.
  28. Elyon Reform And Charity Centre
  29. NEPAD Nigeria
  30. Nigerian Bar Association (NBA)
  31. National Orientation Agency
  32. Centre for Democracy & Development
  33. Forum of State Independent National Electoral Commission (FOSIECOM)
  34. Centre for Citizens with Disabilities (CCD)
  35. Inclusive Friends Association (IFA)
  36. Committee for the Defence of Human Rights
  37. Women Arise For Change Initiative
  38. Centre for Leadership, Strategy And Dev. (CLSD)
  39. National council for women society (NCWS)
  40. Human Rights Writers Association of Nigeria (HURIWA)



  1. National Democratic Institute For Int’l Affairs (NDI)
  2. International Republican Institute (IRI)
  3. British High Commission
  4. International Foundation For Electoral Systems (IFES)
  5. European union Delegation to Nigeria and Ecowas
  6. African Union – Economic, Social & Cultural Council
  7. United States Mission in Nigeria

The Commission advised the groups to obtain, complete and return Form EPMC 002 for the election from the Elections and Party Monitoring Department, INEC Headquarters, Maitama, Abuja between 9:00am to 4:00pm (Monday-Friday) starting from Thursday 27th October 2016.

Approved Observer groups are also advised to ensure that photographs of their members for deployment to the state along with their names are to be submitted in hard and soft copies (using CD drive, in JPEG format) to the Elections and Party Monitoring Department, INEC latest Friday 11th November 2016. The Commission stressed that late submission will not be entertained.

Accredited groups were also requested note that the date for distribution of observer kits in the state will be communicated to them in due course.


Also Read: Who Is Akeredolu, The Winner of Ondo APC Primaries

                       APC Sets Up Committee For Ondo Governorship Primaries

                       APC Chairman Meets Ondo State Governorship Aspirants, Says No Imposition

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button